My True Grit

truegrit

My grit score was 3.4. That means I’m pretty gritty and I tend to persevere in situations that can get hard. “Grit” is something that Angela Duckworth came up with based off of the movie True Grit. Grit means your ability to motivate yourself to work hard on something for a long time.

Grit is important in life because if you don’t have grit it’s difficult to complete long term goals and finish things that you are proud of. A good example of why grit is important is in the collage part of the article. It says that those who have higher grit scores have a higher rate of finishing collage even if they have a lower intelligence score.

I plan on getting I higher grit score throughout the school year my sticking with all of my projects instead of just the ones I enjoy.

Leave a comment